Looking For a Partner to Join FLW Shootout Bass Tournament

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
CarlosR
Participant
Participant

Looking For a Partner to Join FLW Shootout Bass Tournament

Post by CarlosR »

Hi All... I have been considering entering a fishing tournament for a couple years now but unfortunately none of my fishing buddy’s are ready (scared to come in last) for competition fishing. The FLW Shootout cost is reasonable at only $200 per team and I figured it would be a good place to start. I am looking to enter either:

JULY 17, 2016 BIG RIDEAU LAKE - http://www.flwcanada.com/product/17

and/or

AUGUST 21, 2016 MUSKRAT LAKE - http://www.flwcanada.com/product/5

I am open to other bass tournaments as well... even filling in last minute if needed.
I do have my own boat but it’s not built for tournament fishing but can be used if needed. 16ft legend xtreme, 30hp, Minn Kota Terrova 80lb I-Pilot, Hummingbird 859 and Helix 5 DI in the front.

I would say my skill level is upper intermediate and would love to learn how to fish deeper water for Bass. Send me a private message if you are interested in teaming up for either tournament and let me know if you have a boat that is better geared for tournament fishing.

Any suggestions on starting competitive fishing are welcome.

Carlos
lape0019
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Re: Looking For a Partner to Join FLW Shootout Bass Tourname

Post by lape0019 »

Carlos,

Be careful what you wish for! The tournament bug is quite addictive!