Calming THe Newbie Nerves

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
AngryBeaver71
Participant
Participant

Calming THe Newbie Nerves

Post by AngryBeaver71 »

OKay, so as some of you may know, I am new to Fish-Hawk, and I love this place.

Also, I am a new boat owner, thanks to Myles at Orleans Boat World. Set myself up with a 09 Lowe FM165 and I love her to pieces! Only 2 weeks old. I've fished since I was a teenager, and finally bought myself a toy.

Well my issue isn't fishing or taking her on the water, it's my inept trailering ability. Not pulling it, backing the damn thing up!

I don't wanna be the pain in the royal "A" at launches, as I want to respect the established etiquette. I'm nervous. :oops: And I'm even more so because i'm a woman, in a predominately male dominated environment.

If I am having a tough time backing in the boat/trailer, is it foolish of me to ask someone to back it in for me to speed up the process? Would any of you have a problem with helping a couple of chicks who wanna go out fishing with such a favour? 8)

I've been practicing, and I know it takes practice and with the more experience the better I will get, but I was just curious as to how guys at the launch would react if asked to help.

Respectfully,
Deester
I
RJ
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by RJ »

I don't think anyone would ever turn you down....unless they were as nervous as you... :lol:

RJ
beachburger
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Post by beachburger »

I think most people will gladly help if asked out but be prepared that person you might be asking is the yutz who drives everyone at the launch nuts. :lol:

Cong on the new boat.
Jimmy_1
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Post by Jimmy_1 »

Yep. Nobody would turn you down! :D

It takes practice but you'll get it. Took me a while too! Don't sweat it.