Boat lighting

Anything and everything related to boating, motors, and electronic equipment. Find out the answers to your questions here.
ShawnD
Gold Participant
Gold Participant

Boat lighting

Post by ShawnD »

I was thinking of adding some, maybe do some night fishing, from what I've read it's a blast and if you're well equipped it's even better.

I was thinking of some deck lights and maybe some lights on aswivel of in the rub rail.

http://www.bluewaterled.com/

Looks interesting.. I have no experience with them but they seem to be more affordable then the Rigid Industries lights.. :?: ;)
President of the Ottawa Valley South Bassmasters
http://www.ottawabassmasters.com/
Kerrazy
Silver Participant
Silver Participant

Re: Boat lighting

Post by Kerrazy »

The fact you live in Gatineau (blah,blah,blah Hull) and have not up fitted your boat with the standard pink or blue neon lights is frankly surprising. Is it not a right is passage or something?

Look at red or green spectrum to reduce eye strain. It is hard to see obstacles if your look at the deck of the boat and then to water surface for night hazards. Your pupils may not adjust quick enough and you know your self dead heads are something you constantly need to be watching for.
Kerrazy.
Kerrazy

"Everyone should believe in something. I believe I'll Go Fishing!"- Thoreau
I'd like to thank my sponsors:
Interac - Be in the Black
Jerry, my neighbour, who foolishly leaves his shed and truck open, so I can try all the latest gear!
River Monster
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by River Monster »

Night fishing or early morning fishing is a blast. Nothing better than slow rollin a prop bait and listening to fish explode on it in the darkness.

Lights Look good, but personally i prefer as little light as possible in boat when fishing at night. I like to allow my eyes to adjust to the darkness. I have a head lamp that i use when i need to re-tie or hook up on a fish.
- Rick Ozga
ShawnD
Gold Participant