Bark Lake information.....

This is where it's all going on. One can ask for advice or general information or simply chew the fat about fishing tackle, tips, and locations.
nvidal
Participant
Participant

Bark Lake information.....

Post by nvidal »

Hello all,

I am new to Bark Lake just north of Bancroft and am looking for any and all fishing, map and recreation information I can find. If anyone has depth and fishing maps they can direct me to, I would really appreciate it! Let me know.

Stormin Norm....
Tomcat
Bronze Participant
Bronze Participant

Post by Tomcat »

You can most likely get the maps you are after from Fishing Maps Plus - see http://www.fishingmapsplus.com/ontario/ ... county.htm
Mr. T.
Silver Participant
Silver Participant

Post by Mr. T. »

There's some info in the F-H Ontario Fishing Map Project.

http://fish-hawk.net/hawktalk/viewtopic.php?t=23689

:wink:
Muskie4L
Silver Participant
Silver Participant

Post by Muskie4L »

Fishhawk, Bobber, Muskymatt and myself went there 2 years ago. along with a few others. Great lake DEEP very DEEP :lol: Lots a lakers and LOTS AND LOTS of black flies :twisted:

Enjoy :D
Bobber
Diamond Participant
Diamond Participant

Post by Bobber »

Ah yes.....the black flies. I'm laughing out loud here because of the lady at the lodge we stayed at. OK, I'll let you all in on it......

Long story short, the black flies were SO BAD, that if it wasn't for the Fly jackets ($8 at Canadian Tire, $35 at Bark Lake....which I had no problem paying at the time) you would have gone insane.